News and events

Allan Thorne Award

Previous winners



Previous winners of the Allan Thorne Trophy are :-


2006 Norma Scholes


2007 Peter Smithies


2008 Lorraine Brown


2009 Beryl Schofield


2010 Noel Davies


2011 Colin Watt


2012 Roger Petty


2013 Dave Cannon


2014 John Prince


2015 David Mellor


2016 Noel Davies


2017 Noel Davies


2018 Norma Scholes

More volunteers
The recent recruitment campaign has boosted our numbers, but we are always looking to welcome more volunteers. Come and visit us during one of our open days and find out how you can make a difference.

Picture gallery: recent event highlights

Come and meet us


West Pennine Group of Advanced Motorists
Clayton Green

Westwood Retail Park



Pete Smithies

(Group Contact)

Tel: 07502 941332



Noel Davies
Tel: 07515 162838



Meetings held at 9.45am prompt

every Sunday morning



Or use our online contact form.

New online access!
Thanks for visiting our website.

Browse it to find out more about us and our meetings.

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© West Pennine Group of Advanced Motorists